Filming an iPod for use in Keynote

This is the steps I went through to get the film into my keynote.

Before you start iMovie make sure you have synced the video with iPhoto on the machine you are using or you will have to manually copy the file across to the machine you need.

The Filming was done with my iPhone 3Gs. I simply propped it up on two iPod cases as they just happend to be the right height but I think I will knock together a wooden stand for next time as I think I will be doing this a few times. I needed to move the table to get good light with no shadow on the ipod

One Response to “Filming an iPod for use in Keynote”

  1. Jonathan Nalder Says:

    Wow. The simple approach is often the best – and this one was very effective! ta for sharing the secret.

Leave a Reply

